Dhaka, Banglaesh || Wednesday, 14 April 2021 || 30 Choitro 1428
10 named for Independence Award 2021
Published : Sunday, 7 March, 2021 at 8:14 PM, Count : 44

10 named for Independence Award 2021

10 named for Independence Award 2021

The government has picked nine individuals and one institution for "Swadhinata Padak 2021" (Independence Award), the highest civilian award, for their outstanding contributions to the country.

The Cabinet Division issued a notification in this connection on Sunday.

Four recipients of the award - AKM Bazlur Rahman, Shaheed Ahsanullah Master and Brig Gen (retd) Khurshid Uddin Ahmed, and Akhtaruzzaman Chowdhury Babu - have been named posthumously for their contributions to Independence and the Liberation War.

Dr Mrinmoy Guha Neogi will receive the highest state award for his contributions to science and technology, Mohadeb Saha for literature; Ataur Rahman and Gazi Mazharul Anwar for culture, and Dr M Amjad Hossain for social work.

Bangladesh Agricultural Research Council will receive the award in research and training category.

Bangladesh honours individuals and institutions with the award every year ahead of Independence Day since 1977.

« PreviousNext »

Editor: Dr. Kazi Ertaza Hassan
News & Commercial Office:
93, Kazi Nazrul Islam Avenue, Kawran Bazar, Dhaka-1215
Phone: 88-02-8189141, 8189142, Fax: News 8189143, Advertising: 8189144, E-mail: news@dailypeoplestime.com
Developed & Maintenance by i2soft